My life at the moment

December 21, 2010 at 6:23 am 1 comment

Right now I’m in Geneva.

When I added my last post during the Grand Nationals, I was expecting to start doing this regularly again. But I was sick and how sick transpired when I took myself off to hospital Sunday 5th December. I was very close to death it turned out, with – to quote the head doctor on my case – ‘many, many’ pulmonary embolisms covering my lungs. It was a couple of days before I was pronounced safe.

So, quite sick and although I’m out, I’m also needing to recover and at the moment have no energy. I’m ridiculously tired all the time! Still, at least I have oxygen in my blood now and that is really quite handy. I am still updating here and will do so over the next couple of days. But meanwhile, I have added feed updates on the links on the right, so you can subscribe and be advised when posts and drafts are updated. Hope that helps while I am being so irregular.

Season’s best to everybody. Have a great Christmas and New Year.

Cathy

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Grand National Nightmare How do you play when sick?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Richard09  |  December 22, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Wow. Take care of yourself, this breathing business is something you really have to keep doing. I have asthma, so periodically my apparatus doesn’t work so well, but that is a bit different from lots of pulmonary edema. Keep warm and take all your medicine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


